top of page

Mysterious Strangers

I've been home for months now but I still haven't taken off the hospital bracelet. I'm not sure why I still have it on, or why I came back to where it all happened. I still hear him scratching on my window; the man in the wooden mask. He doesn't come by as frequently as he used to. I keep the blinds closed but I know it's him. He left me broken, but then again, I think he found me broken. Perhaps he's not to blame for everything.

There are things I don't remember -- horrible things. I know they're horrible, despite not knowing exactly what they are. I can feel it. The memories are fleeting, like night terrors that I can't shake myself awake from. I don't think I should be here. I don't mean in this house, I mean at all. There was something I wanted to escape from, but I feel like that something isn't letting me go that easily. I need help. I don't know what kind of help, or from whom, but I need help.

How about you? Yes, you, the mysterious stranger reading this blog, possibly from half a world away. How did you find me? Why are you here? Do you enjoy reading the plight of a girl you've never met? I'm not even sure why I'm writing this, to be honest. Maybe it's because I feel less alone knowing that you're out there somewhere, indulging in my misery.

There's a gap in my timeline; one that I didn't even realize was there. I want to piece it together, but first I have to fight the part of myself begging me not to. Will you join me on this journey? I'm sure there will be something in it for you too.


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page