top of page

3:38am

The crash came from the kitchen. I don't know that for sure, but if I had to guess then I'd say it was the kitchen. It could have been the the pile of dishes I left in the sink that finally toppled over. It happened quick but that's sort of what it sounded like. Or maybe not. I don't think I even remember the sound, despite having just been woken up by it.

3:38am. Great, now tomorrow morning is going to suck. Should I go check? No, I'm pretty sure it was the pile of dishes. It had to be. The alternative would mean that someone is in the house with me right now. I doubt it. I can't hear anything anymore, so unless this person hasn't moved in the last five minutes, it's probably nothing. Why would they move though? It's not like they tried to knock something over on purpose, and if they had then it makes sense that they would remain still. Maybe they don't know I'm awake, or that I'm even in the house at all. If I make a noise will they go away? Maybe I should try it. What if they're looking for me though? Making a noise would lead them right into my room. Should I try and escape? I can crawl out the window and they probably wouldn't notice. The man in the mask roams around at this time too and I don't want to run into him. What if that's him in the house?

No. It's no one. I should just ignore it and go back to bed.


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page